top of page

DEAD GIRLS CAN'T SMILE

Four angry exes. A masked stalker. A missing sister.

When summer begins, sixteen-year-old Rose Blackwood's life takes a chilling turn. Enigmatic notes appear, and a figure in a black hoodie and mask stalks her every move.

The one-year anniversary of her sister Lily's disappearance only intensifies Rose's torment. Rose holds a dark secret about that fateful night, a secret known to no one except her best friend Spencer—and her stalker.

As Rose races to unmask her tormentor, the line between friend and foe blurs. With the clock ticking, she must depend on Spencer, the one person she can trust.

In this pulse-pounding young adult thriller, secrets and lies collide, forcing Rose to confront her darkest fears. Can she uncover the truth behind her sister's disappearance and stop the relentless pursuit of her past? Or will she become the next victim in a deadly game of secrets and obsession?

This thriller is perfect for fans of Scott Pilgrim vs. the WorldScream, and Cruel Summer. It is recommended for ages 16+.


Content warnings: kidnapping, child grooming, pedophilia, murder, swearing, underage drinking

Dead Girls Can't Smile All Formats.png
PXL_20240521_222822676.jpg
goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d0

 

 

Praise for Dead Girls Can't Smile

“My first book by this author and it pulled me in from the start, and didn’t let go. When Rose’s sister, Lily, goes missing, Rose feels guilty for not making sure she got home safe. Lily is stuck with her kidnapper who’s in love with her. Will she ever escape? Fast paced thriller and I liked reading from the two sisters POV."

— Denise L.,

Goodreads Review

bottom of page