top of page

DEADLY VOWS

Book 1 in The Shadow Bound Chronicles

A YA Supernatural Thriller Series

Facebook Cover Header- DV Kickstarter.JPG

Enter the shadows. Unleash your power. Embrace your fate.

 

Taylor Windsor is only fifteen when her parents die in a tragic fire. During her grieving, she’s sent to live with her Aunt Mel in the small town of Grimwood, North Carolina. Taylor struggles to adjust to her new reality, and strange occurrences unfold.

After being forbidden from entering a locked room, Taylor’s curiosity leads her and her new friend Kylie to an ancient steamer trunk filled with dark secrets. She soon uncovers a shocking truth: Aunt Mel made a deadly pact with a demon. The demon has come to collect a soul, and Taylor is the only one who can stop him.

As Taylor pieces her family’s past together, she realizes she can’t escape her destiny. Determined to save Mel and confront the demon who tricked her aunt, Taylor steps into her parents’ world, embracing the role they sought to deny her. With time running out, Taylor must master her newfound abilities and navigate a treacherous path to break the deadly vow.

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments and Sarra Cannon’s The Shadow Demons Saga, Deadly Vows is a thrilling journey through loss, discovery, and a dark world of magic and danger.

This book is recommended for ages 12+.


Content warnings: swearing, torture, murder, and loss of parents

1717344596.png
bottom of page